48 Hour Reading Challenge: Limbering Up

I still have to get through the rest of the work day (stupid school keeping me from reading!) before I can officially get to the starting line of 48HBC, so here’s what I’ve got in front of me to read (from memory, pile pic to follow):

  • Emma Jean Lazarus Fell in Love
  • The Forest of Hands and Teeth
  • Chalice
  • Because of Anya
  • Drums, Girls, and Dangerous Pie
  • Edward’s Eyes
  • The Hunger Games (I know, I know. I know!)
  • Beastly
  • Emmy and the Incredible Shrinking Rat
  • Bog Child
  • Sun & Spoon
  • The Fruit Bowl Project
  • The Willoughbys
  • Wintergirls
  • The Mysterious Edge of the Heroic World
  • Dragon’s Keep
  • The Misfits
  • Totally Joe

I’m sure there’s more that I’m not remembering (and that’s eighteen books already, which I think is probably more than I have in me). My personal goal is to crack twenty hours and read at least ten books. I’ve got a couple short books in there for motivational purposes, so I’m not shooting for spectacular page counts necessarily. I’m pretty much only breaking for breakfast at the diner, a quick trip to the public library to pick up some holds, and an afternoon at the MoCCA Festival to go to the Adrian Tomine/Seth panel, see Cozy Lummox’s first-ever exhibitor table, pick up mini-comics, and get some new Squidfire shirts. You just can’ t miss MoCCA. Oh, and call my mom. (Hi, Mom!)

Published in: on June 5, 2009 at 1:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dreadfulpenny.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/48-hour-reading-challenge-limbering-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve read Edward’s Eyes and Hunger Games as part of the 48 Hour Reading Challenge. I’m glad I waited to read Hunger Games — that way I don’t have to wait so long for the sequel. I have several of the others on my TBR pile. I loved Beastly — perhaps my favorite book of the year so far.

  2. I didn’t get to Beastly this weekend, but I’m always on the lookout for Beauty and the Beast retellings, so I’m looking forward to reading it over the summer.


Leave a Reply

