BBAW: Thanks for the Books, Bloggers

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksSchool is kind of kicking my butt these days (in an absolutely good, but constant and overwhelming way), so today’s BBAW post is basically going to be a list of books that I may have picked up someday, but definitely was driven/shamed into reading when the rest of theĀ  world did, thanks to book bloggers and Google Reader.

  • Honestly, seriously: The Hunger Games. I mean, I loved Gregor the Overlander, and I would have picked it up eventually, but it hit the blogosphere so hard that I would have been ashamed to leave it unread for a minute longer than I had. This is also true for Wintergirls.
  • Masterpiece, when I heard about the E.B. White Readaloud Award
  • Mairelon the Magician, thanks to The Enchanted Inkpot’s book club
  • Books 85-100 on Fuse #8’s Top 100 Picture Books poll. As a middle school librarian, I don’t get to rock the picture books too often, so taking the time to read through this list is great exposure to all the greatest hits. So far I’ve been especially happy about Little Pea, Anatole, The Gardener, Swimmy, Dinosaur Bob and His Adventures with the Family Lazardo, and The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry and the Big Hungry Bear.
Published in: on September 17, 2009 at 12:02 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://dreadfulpenny.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/bbaw-thanks-for-the-books-bloggers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ve seen The Hunger Games mentioned countless times today, including in my own blog!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

